EarthShare: individuals and organizations supporting a healthy and sustainable environment…

Here’s an interesting idea for getting your workplace involved in charitable, pro-conservation/ environmentalism action. EarthShare is a US based organization that makes it easy for individuals and workplaces to support a network of local, national and international environmental charities through monthly donation campaigns. Their mission is to: engage individuals and organizations in creating a healthy and sustainable environment. Sounds good to me!

Over 400 community, national and international charities are represented by EarthShare, and with your monthly donation you can choose just one or two to support, or you can give a general donation that supports all of them!

Here are some of the many organizations you can support through EarthShare:

Defenders of Wildlife

Earthjustice

National Parks Conservation Association

Ocean Conservancy

Surfrider Foundation

Union of Concerned Scientists

Rails-to-Trails Conservancy

And tons more… for a full list, click here.

EarthShare can send you resources so you can run your own campaign to get your fellow employees and employer involved. People can make donations online or through a payroll contribution system. Anyway, for my American audience, I highly recommend checking it out. You can increase your positive impact by getting your co-workers involved in the effort!

Well, that’s it for now. Just wanted to share my discovery with you. Happy living!

3 thoughts on “EarthShare: individuals and organizations supporting a healthy and sustainable environment…

  1. I think a good job for you is to start a new magazine or find a writing job at one already there. You write so well I think many people would love the read what you write. I do. Good luck!

  2. I agree!

    Kim, I wanted to thank you for your great blog post about EarthShare. (Disclosure: I work for EarthShare, so I’m even more grateful) : )

    We appreciate your interest and your post. I also want to invite anyone who has any questions about ES or workplace giving in general to feel free to get in touch with me. Thanks again!

    • Robin, thanks a million for your message. I’m happy to spread the word about organizations doing good work! I’ll be sure to refer any interested readers to you.

      Take care and all the best.
      Kim

Leave a Reply

