Job interview updates…

Yesterday I had a very informal ‘interview’ at a nearby language school. I met with the woman, Mechelle, who is running the school, and basically we just had a chat and she told me about the materials, the clientèle and the basic day-to-day organization of the school and classes. I didn’t really have to do much. She was really nice and the school seems to be well organized and to cater to pretty high quality students. It was described as a ’boutique’ school. An interesting new term.

Actually, Richie has gone to meet with Mechelle now and hopefully will come back with some eggs and bread. I’m hungry. Big surprise.

So, it seems that this school will be starting a number of classes and private lessons in the next week or two, and hopefully there’ll be some work for us then. The great thing is that they will have lots of daytime classes, which seems a bit more rare in language schools, but will fit our current schedules perfectly. And two of our friends currently work there, which is great too. AND its in walking distance from our flat, which is nice. Its good to have an excuse to walk and stay fit. I love it.

I actually have an interview today too. I’m not sure if this job will suit me, but I figure I might as well go and see what the situation is. There’s no harm in going for an interview. This school is just up the road from us too, so it won’t take much effort to get myself over there.

On another note, the weather is TERRIBLE. Okay, some of you are dealing with much worse weather and for much longer, but I think I’ve gotten a bit spoiled. Yesterday was cold and snowing/raining for most of the day. I don’t want to leave the apartment. And I think there must be some sort of air pressure thing going on connected to the weather because I’ve had a sort of sinus headache for the past two days. Not pleasant.

Well, in the words of Monty Python, ‘Adopt, adapt and improve’. Or something like that.

2 thoughts on “Job interview updates…

  1. Ugh. Sinus headaches. Yuck. I think probably migraines are the only thing worse than that…but I’ve never had a migraine. I hope the air pressure changes soon!

    Good luck with all the new job opportunities.

    You do know we’re going to expect you to keep up some level of blogging when you back to Ireland, right?! I love being so updated about your life.

  2. Haha, yeah, I’ve set a precedent for myself! I’ll be in trouble when my life eventually gets less interesting. I can’t stay at this pace of change and drama forever!

    I love being so updated on your life too. I have such a good time obsessively checking your blog for news! I’m a blog junkie now.

    Smooches!

Leave a Reply

