Haircut!…

I did it. I took the plunge. I was a bit terrified. But I’m pretty happy with the results, although it may take me a while to get used to my new look. Its a big change, but its nice to try something different after 5 years of the exact same hairstyle! I’m not very good at photographing myself, but you get the idea.

Anyway, this was my first haircut experience in Turkey. A friend of ours, Kathleen, had recently gone to this place and recommended it. When I walked into the place it was practically empty except for the 10 GUYS working there. I was bombarded with ‘Hos geldiniz’ and ‘hello’ and ‘merhaba!’ I don’t know why so many people work there. It was a bit intimidating at first, but in a funny sort of way. While one of the guys washed my hair, I felt like the other nine were just watching in a bored sort of way, in the nearly silent room. You wouldn’t want to be self-conscious! Anyway, my hair was washed and cut and blow-dried, all for the reasonable cost of 29TL! Amazing.

7 thoughts on “Haircut!…

  1. Thanks for all the compliments! Richie likes it, but I think it will take both of us a few days to get used to my new look. Haha. Its fun to try something different though 🙂

Leave a Reply

