Life update…

Well, apologies to all for being a blogging slacker this past week. I think it was just the fact that there were numerous days with nice weather and I felt full of energy and couldn’t bare to sit in front of the computer when there was sun and fresh air to enjoy! It was great. There were some cold days and nights and some rain here and there, but the overall weather trend is improving. I feel happy about it.

I started reading a new book and was able to go to my favourite local tea garden a couple of times, to down my many cups of Turkish cay, watch the neighborhood cats and their comings and goings, listen to the sound of Turkish voices around me, breathe in the crisp, clear air and feel total relaxation seeping into my pores and bones and muscles and brain. So great.

I’ve been enjoying doing even more yoga too. I really didn’t expect that Turkey would be a great place for my meditation and yoga practice do grow and develop, but I’m so enjoying the opportunity to devote more time than ever to these two things that I love and that make me feel so healthy and alive.

As ever, life is crazy, but at the moment I’m enjoying the ride. This week I feel up for it all. I am really trying to spend every moment I can fully engaged in living to the fullest. Its amazing how the texture and feeling of life changes when you try to look and listen and feel everything with a little more attention and awareness. I try to wake up in the morning and make a point to focus on living with an open mind and heart every day. Its all about living in the moment and being available to really experience whatever happens; the good, the bad, the weird, the intimidating, the exciting… all of it! If I make the effort to truly live it, every day is like a wake up call: life is short, its crazy and amazing, and you better enjoy because things could change at any moment! And, man, its great to be alive. Whatever crazy stuff happens, its good to be alive to experience it. Okay, so that’s my philosophical rant for the day.

2 thoughts on “Life update…

  1. It’s amazing how many people take for granted what they have. It’s nice to see that your taking in everything from moment to moment. I have learned since I started to have my seizure that walking to the door is a nice thing to accept in your life. Most people don’t realize that. I hope everyone that you sent this to will start to think the way you are. Bye.

    • I agree with you Uncle Jeff. I think you have a really important insight into this 🙂 Every day and every moment is important and one of a kind. In the words of Ferris Bueller: Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.

      Enjoy living in the moment! Lots of love 🙂

Leave a Reply

