Bank account…

Today’s mission: open a bank account.

Mission status: completed

We opened up our Turkish bank account today at Guaranti bank and it was pretty straight forward and simple. And they even have English-speaking staff. Amazing. It is pretty strange that as an English speaker, I can just walk into a business in Turkey and without knowing a word of Turkish (practically) I can accomplish just about anything I need to do. What a luxury. I still feel rather guilty and disappointed in my lack of Turkish speaking skills, but I also feel very appreciative of the fact that people I’ve met and had to deal with have been very accommodating of my communication handicap. I hope they would receive the same service and friendly assistance  if they were in an English speaking country.

One thought on “Bank account…

Leave a Reply

