The US standard and a double standard…

So, because YouTube is blocked in Turkey, I can’t actually watch the video I posted on my blog yesterday. I’m not certain, but I think I’ve posted a different video than I intended, although that one is just as good.

Anyway, here’s the link to the one I thought I was posting, on a government sponsored program in the US works to prevent childhood malnutrition in America, and on the fact that America sends food aid to developing countries in the form of nutritionally-poor grains that would never be given to American children. Important for highlighting the importance of such government ‘welfare’ programs in the US and for showing a major problem in food aid America gives to other countries.

Will someone please tell me if I’ve posted the same video twice! I just can’t tell.

You can also click here to go to the Starved for Attention website and view all the documentaries. I’m working my way through them now. I also recommend supporting Doctors Without Borders, because I think they are definitely in the responsible-and-effective category in terms of charity organizations.

One thought on “The US standard and a double standard…

Leave a Reply

