Domestic disaster, archaeological excursion and anniversary enjoyment: the week in a nutshell…

Well, our apartment is in total disarray, I don’t think I’ve cooked at all this week, I have NOT gotten the leaky kitchen tap fixed and have consequently been responsible for the senseless waste of tons of water over the last week, and have just generally kept very busy while somehow not really doing very much.

However, I did get my hair cut and I did purchase an amazing pair of boots this week. I went to an extra yoga session on Wednesday with a visiting teacher at the yoga studio, which was really great and necessary for my sanity! Richie and I also visited the Istanbul Archaeology Museum and had a lovelysuperfantastic meal out for our belated anniversary celebration on Friday. So, this week wasn’t a total failure! I also taught more classes than I’ve done for months, i.e. all my students showed up every class and I also taught one extra class to cover for a friend who’s on holiday. Now I am sitting and looking at last night’s dinner dishes and wondering if I really have to wash them or if it’s okay to just ignore them and hope they go away on their own. It’s been a busy day of teaching and I’m just not ready for domestic tasks yet! Maybe a cup of tea will help. But that requires washing a tea cup. This is just a no-win situation.

Anyway, here are the photo highlights!

One thought on “Domestic disaster, archaeological excursion and anniversary enjoyment: the week in a nutshell…

Leave a Reply

