Is winter really necessary?…

Well, it’s been about a month since I last wrote anything here. I think I’ve just been swallowed up by that lethargic, uninspired winter feeling. I’ve just wanted to hibernate and stay all curled up in a ball, covered by blankets, and forget about the world until spring arrives. Sadly, I don’t think that’s really an option.

I have quite literally been dreaming about summer. I’ve dreamed of the amazing places we visited last September, swimming in the beautiful sea, enjoying the bright sunshine and feeling hot, sweaty, fresh and lively. Ah, I’m just dying for summer to come!

I’m not trying to be complainy, but the city just isn’t that great in winter. It just seems a bit drab and dull. I guess I’m just feeling a bit uninspired and I’m not sure what to do to liven myself up!

But on the positive side, the sun is currently shining into all our sitting room windows and it feels good to soak up the light and heat. I guess you just have to be happy for the little things. It can’t be summer all the time! But I’m still going to spend the next couple of months imagining this:

3 thoughts on “Is winter really necessary?…

Leave a Reply

