It’s not over yet…

Well, it’s been another tough week, and unfortunately for me, it sounds like I have another 6 mad weeks to go before there’s any sort of change to my schedule. I spoke to the powers that be about dropping a class, which would free me up two more evenings during the week, but they don’t have any other teacher to take that group at the moment, so I’m on my own. Blah.

I guess it’s not the worst thing in the world, but I’ve just been so tired and it’s gotten to that point where I feel a bit emotional and out of it as a result. And I feel like I’m always at work, and I don’t have much time to do anything around the house, like clean or do laundry! Aaaahhh. It’s such a mess around here, but I can’t do everything!

So, I decided that if I’m stuck working so many hours, I can at least give myself a little healthy and relaxing treat, so I’m booking myself a massage for later in the week, I hope. What’s the point of earning money if you can’t do something nice for yourself every now and then?

4 thoughts on “It’s not over yet…

  1. Well, I don’t think that it helps much but: you are not alone!!!! I am just now climbing out of a slump. We all have them and much of the time we cannot do anything about the circumstances that might be causing or increasing our slumps. Gr. But we can control our attitudes. So that’s what I’m working on right now!! Hope you find some lasting peace soon. Lots and lots of love.

    • It’s so true Anne. Attitude is everything. Well, at least it’s a huge percentage of things. I am just trying to remember that these things are never permanent, situations change, spring comes after winter, and who knows what I’ll feel like next week or even tomorrow!
      Good luck with getting out of your slump too and I hope you’ll be feeling happy and cheerful soon! Big hugs!

Leave a Reply

