Just beautiful!….

Ages ago a friend of mine introduced me to RADIOLAB, a cool radio show/podcast, which, lucky for me, is available free online! Today I listened to a particularly amazing podcast and I just thought I’d share it. I had it on this morning in the sitting room, and it’s fun to be able to listen to something interesting while Liam toddles around the flat and I play with him or whatnot. Today, listening to this one, I just thought it was so beautifully told I could have cried! It painted such a stunning picture in my mind, it was brilliant, breathtaking… I could go on! Just one of those moments when you feel overwhelmed by the sheer awesomeness of the universe! I wish I could listen to it again for the first time!

Anyway, I just love these podcasts in general because they always involve such fascinating stories and people, I absolutely ALWAYS learn something, and they are incredibly thought-provoking and entertaining. I love the way they stretch and open my mind to think about new topics and see the world in new ways.

So, if you’ve got a free twenty minutes, check this out.

Hm, I keep trying to embed this thing, but can’t seem to get it to work, so I’ll just add the link below. Liam is currently attacking me and pinching my belly, so that really isn’t helping my troubleshooting abilities. Anyway, enjoy!!!

RADIOLAB- Dark Side of the Earth

Leave a Reply

