Welcome Frederick!

Holy cow, I don’t know how it happened but our new baby is almost a week old! We welcomed little Frederick Seneca Morkan on 7 August at 5:00 am, Istanbul time. He weighed 3.84 kilos (about 8 lbs 7 oz) and was 51 cm long (almost 21 inches). He took to breastfeeding almost immediately and has been an eating machine ever since! So far, he’s very peaceful and easy going (just like his big brother!), and we’ve had a pleasant week getting used to being a family of four. Liam is taking things in his stride and is doing a great job as a new big brother! I’m so proud of him! I have so much to write about, but I don’t know how long I’ll have the two boys sleeping, so I’ll get to the photos because they’re the most fun (Richie’s ventured out to get Fred’s birth certificate today, so this was my first time putting Liam down for his nap, while also taking care of Fred. I feel like it was a great accomplishment!). I’m working on writing out Fred’s birth story too, so hopefully I’ll be able to post that up soon! But for now, some photos from Fred’s first week, and a couple silly one’s of Liam from this morning thrown in for good measure…

 

5 thoughts on “Welcome Frederick!

    • Thanks Anne 🙂 I can’t wait to write you a real email one of these days. I miss it! I’ve been thinking about you, with all this birth and new baby stuff going on, and I sure do wish we lived closer to each other and could meet up and have a good old chat about EVERYTHING 🙂 Hugs to you and the gang.

  1. FREDDY SAN!!!! I love it 🙂 Congratulations Kimbo & Richie!!! I can’t wait to meet the little fella!! Hope you’re doing well and getting rested up. Smooches to all of you. 😀

  2. What an adorable little boy! Congratulations Kimberly and Richie and Liam. Kimberly, I did get your email and will reply soon. Best wishes for your new family.

Leave a Reply

