I can’t believe we’re counting down until the end of our time in Istanbul! I just looked at the calendar – 17 days left!!!! Aaaaahh, I’m not ready!

We started making minor progress on throwing stuff out yesterday. You would not believe how many bags of junk I pulled out of our tiny kitchen. Mental.

Today I tackle the bathroom, which is long overdue for a clean. Blah.

In other news, my friend Paul is arriving from the US tomorrow! The last time I saw him was when I was pregnant with Liam and he left the day Liam was born, after visiting us in the hospital. A few things have changed since then 🙂

So, this visit will be a good excuse to have some fun. We’ve been trying to be very frugal lately, so a few small splurges will be a great treat. And best of all will be a chance to catch up with Paul after so long! I might even have some photos to post!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

